Communications Team

The Communication team advises on ADHO’s overall communications strategies and provides guidance on how to improve its web site, social media presence, and visibility as an inclusive, diverse organization.


ADHO Communications Fellows


  • Mariana Zorkina is a PhD student at the Asien-Orient-Institut at the Zurich University. She received her MA in Asian and African Cultures at the St. Petersburg State University with a project on reflection of Daoism in Chinese literature. Currently she studies Tang dynasty "poems on things" and is applying computational methods to the study of language patterns in poetry. She is actively promoting quantitative approaches in literature studies, has introduced courses on Digital Humanities to two universities and has given several public talks on the topic. Before joining ADHO communications team, she acted as editor-in-chief in a Russian online media on Digital Humanities, ‘Sysblok’.
  • Nabeel Siddiqui is an Assistant Professor of Communications at Susquehanna University. His research focuses on the digital humanities, the history of information science, communications, new media rhetoric, and science and technology studies. Currently, he is completing a manuscript entitled Byting Out the Public: Personal Computers and the Private Sphere, which analyzes the personal computer’s domestication during the 1970s and 1980s.


ADHO Communications Policy (Approved 04 March 2021)