Our Mission

The Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO) promotes and supports digital research and teaching across all arts and humanities disciplines, acting as a community-based advisory force, and supporting excellence in research, publication, collaboration and training.

The following organizations are current members of ADHO:


Recognizing a singular achievement in the digital humanities, the Zampolli Prize is named in honor of Professor Antonio Zampolli (1937-2003), who was a founding member of the Association for Literary and Linguistic Computing (ALLC), ALLC President from 1983-2003, and a leader in establishing the Text Encoding Initiative (TEI) and the TEI Consortium. ADHO awards the prize triennially at its annual conference. Voyant Tools is the fourth recipient of the Zampolli Prize.

2022-23 ADHO Conference Coordinating Committee Fellow

The Alliance of Digital Humanities Organizations (ADHO) seeks applicants for a Conference Coordinating Committee (CCC) Fellow - a position that comes with a stipend of The CCC Fellow €500 (Euros). The Fellow will work with the three members of the Conference Coordinating Committee, as well as more broadly with various members of the international ADHO community, to structure and disseminate information about the mechanisms involved with organizing the ADHO conferences.