Infrastructure Committee

The overall brief of the committee is the creation and maintenance of a web infrastructure that can be shared by all ADHO COs, with a particular focus on stability, affordability, and sustainability across shared as well as distributed services.


  • Infrastructure Committee Chair: Christof Schöch, University of Würzburg (2015-2018)
  • Communications Co-Chair: Candice Lanius, University of Alabama in Huntsville
  • Communications Co-Chair: Pietro Santachiara
  • Membership officer: Fabio Ciotti, Università degli Studi di Roma Tor Vergata
  • CCC chair: Claire Clivaz, Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics 
  • Coopted member: Daniel O'Donnell, University of Lethbridge
  • Coopted member: Quinn Dombrowski, University of California, Berkeley
  • Coopted member: Stéfan Sinclair, McGill University
  • Coopted member: John Unsworth, University of Virginia
  • Coopted member: Frédéric Kaplan, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne
  • ADHO treasurer ex officio: Jarom McDonald, Brigham Young University
  • Brandeis systems administrator: Ian Rifkin, Brandeis University
  • Hamburg technical position: Marco Petris, Universität Hamburg